The University of California System is made up of 10 campuses in the state of California, including Berkeley, UC Irvine, UC San Diego, UC San Francisco, UC Davis, and UCLA. One of the world's top public university systems, the University of California educates more than 220,000 students and has more than 170,000 faculty and staff members. Several UC campuses have developed extensive open online course offerings, including UC Irvine, UC Berkeley, UC San Francisco, and UC San Diego. The system also offers Scout, a full-service online learning platform for high school students.

University of California Courses by Subject